My putter affairs

I guess it is time to admit it. Yup, I have had many affairs with putters over the years. They were always exciting, but I never loved any of them as they rarely gave me any satisfaction. My first putter was a bullseye and many years went by before I finally decided it just wasn’t going to work out. After that I went through one affair after another trying to get the satisfaction I was looking for. From blade putters to mallet putters; from store bought putters to homemade putters, still no consistent results. Today I am starting another affair. I went to Custom Golf in Trenton, Mi to get a brand new custom built belly putter. Rich, the owner, took his time and showed me several options. I quickly was able to determine which one fit my eyes the best and performed the best. He then made one up for me while I waited. Oh, the excitement! Only time will tell if I will get any satisfaction and finally be able to say that I love my putter.

What do you think?

